Home > Events

Events

The Society places details of events which may be of interest its members on these pages. These events are not administered by the Society and we are in no way responsible for them unless the contrary is indicated. Please note that some of these notices refer to series of seminars or lectures.

Lecture: The Jurisprudence of Blood – How Criminal Law Thinks about Violence

Tuesday 26th March 2019
Goldsmiths Law, Deptford Town Hall building

Conference: The European Court of Human Rights – 60 Years of Success?

Friday 29th March 2019
University Park, University of Nottingham

Seminar: Britain Outside The EU – The State of Play

Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Northampton Suite, City, University of London, Northampton Square, London EC1V 0HB

Seminar: Kurdish Trials of British Foreign Fighters – Legal Implications

Friday 5th April 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1 B 5DR

Workshop: Employment Status in the Gig Economy – Courts and Legislation

Friday 5th April 2019
Lady Hale Moot Court, University of Bristol, 8-10 Berkeley Square, Bristol

Conference: Legal Resilience in an Era of Hybrid Threats

Monday 8th April 2019
University of Exeter

Talk: Women’s Legal Landmarks – In Conversation 

Wednesday 10th April 2019
IALS, London

Workshop: Postgraduate Research Workshop on Comparative Law

Thursday 11th April 2019
School of Law, Lancaster University

Workshop: The International dimension of Competition Law – EU, Brexit and beyond…

Thursday 25th April 2019
Queen Mary University of London

Seminar: A Penny for Your Thoughts? – Issues When Mind Data Goes Wild

Tuesday 30th April 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1 B 5DR

Conference: Contemporary challenges facing LGBT+ asylum seekers – UK and global perspectives

Wednesday 1st May 2019
School of Law, Foxhill House, University of Reading

Seminar: The role of written advocacy in international arbitration –  developing the skills

Thursday 2nd May 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1 B 5DR

Workshop: Intentional Education Design for well-being

Thursday 2nd May 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, Charles Clore House, London WC1B 5DR

Conference: The Contents of Commercial Contracts – Terms Affecting Freedoms

Thursday 9th May 2019
UCL Faculty of Laws, Bentham House, Endsleigh Gardens, London WC1H 0EG

Training Day: How to get a PhD in Law (Day Three) – researching, disseminating and publishing in the digital world

Friday 10th May 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR

IALS Women’s Legal Landmarks – In Conversation

Wednesday 15th May 2019
IALS, London

Law and Psychology Conference 2019

Wednesday 15th May 2019
Nottingham Trent University

Seminar: A Comparative Approach to Inheritance Rights of Cohabitants

Thursday 16th May 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1 B 5DR

Roundtable: The Limits of Law

Thursday 23rd May 2019
Instituto Jurídico da Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Coimbra (UCILeR - University of Coimbra Institute for Legal Research), Portugal

Presentation:Therapeutic Jurisprudence in the UK

Thursday 6th June 2019
The Open University, Kents Hill MK7 6AA

3rd Dundee Energy Forum

Monday 10th June 2019
West Park Conference Centre, Dundee, Scotland

Conference: Commercial Law – New Challenges and Opportunities

Monday 10th June 2019
Durham Law School

Summer Institute: Bounded Rationality in a Digital World

Tuesday 11th June 2019
Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin

Conference: Impact and Law Reform

Tuesday 11th June 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Study, Charles Clore House, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR.

IALS Women’s Legal Landmarks – In Conversation

Wednesday 12th June 2019
IALS, London

Conference: Healthcare Disparities – Disruptive Healthcare Technologies and the Patient

Thursday 13th June 2019
Schuster Building, University of Manchester, Manchester M13 9PY

Conference: Public Procurement – Global Revolution IX

Monday 17th June 2019
East Midlands Conference Centre, University of Nottingham

PhD Summer School 

Monday 17th June 2019
University of Copenhagen

iCourts 7th PhD Summer School 

Monday 17th June 2019
University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Law, iCourts, Njalsgade 76, 2300 Copenhagen

W G Hart Legal Workshop 2019: Pensions – Law, Policy and Practice

Thursday 20th June 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR

Workshop: Pensions – Law, Policy and Practice

Thursday 20th June 2019
UCL Faculty of Laws, Bentham House, Endsleigh Gardens, London WC1H 0EG

Conference: Rethinking Property Approaches in Resources for the Circular Economy

Friday 21st June 2019
Coventry University, Coventry

Conference: Current Legal Challenges and Innovation

Friday 21st June 2019
UCLan Cyprus, 12-14 University Avenue, Pyla, 7080, Larnaca, Cyprus

Conference: The promise of migration

Monday 24th June 2019
Ottawa

Symposium: Lawyering in a Digital Age – Equipping students for the technologically-advancing practice of law 

Thursday 27th June 2019
University of Cumbria, Ambleside Lake District campus

Conference: The Present and Future of Music Law and Practice 

Monday 1st July 2019
University of Central Lancashire, Preston PR1 2HE

Workshop: Constitutionalism and Disagreement

Sunday 7th July 2019
University of Lucerne

Workshop: Legal Fictions Revisited

Sunday 7th July 2019
University of Lucerne

Conference: Asian Wealth and the Global Context

Thursday 1st August 2019
Supreme Court, Singapore

Symposium: Television drama, law and national identity

Friday 6th September 2019
University of Westminster

Workshop: Decolonisation and the Law School

Friday 13th September 2019
The Law School, University of Bristol

Conference: Islands and Remoteness in Geography, Law, and Fiction

Saturday 21st September 2019
University of Verona, Italy.

Workshop: Critical Perspectives on “Modern Slavery” – Law, Policy and Society

Wednesday 30th October 2019
Wilberforce Institute, University of Hull 

Conference: Barriers and Borders – Human Mobility and Building Inclusive Societies

Monday 4th November 2019
Department of Politics and International Relations, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Women’s Legal Landmarks – In Conversation

Friday 13th December 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies

W G Hart Legal Workshop 2020

Tuesday 30th June 2020
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR