Home > Events

Events

The Society places details of events which may be of interest its members on these pages. These events are not administered by the Society and we are in no way responsible for them unless the contrary is indicated. Please note that some of these notices refer to series of seminars or lectures.

Conference: The Legal Research Agenda for Medicine, Capacity and Mental Health – A Gap Analysis

Monday 2nd September 2019
Northumbria University, Harvard Lecture Theatre (CCE1-403), Fourth Floor, Business and Law Building, City Campus East

Workshop: The Courts and Competition Law

Thursday 5th September 2019
Moot Court Room, School of Law, Aras na Laoi, UCC, Cork

Symposium: Television drama, law and national identity

Friday 6th September 2019
University of Westminster

Course: Public International Law

Monday 9th September 2019
SOAS, University of London

Association of Law Teachers Early Career Symposium

Tuesday 10th September 2019
Leeds

Talk: Women’s Legal Landmarks ‘In Conversation’

Wednesday 11th September 2019
Women’s Library, LSE Library, 10 Portugal Street, London WC2A 2HD.

Colloquium: Ship Operations – New Risks, Liabilities and Technologies in the Maritime Sector

Thursday 12th September 2019
Institute of Shipping and Trade Law, Swansea University

Workshop: Decolonisation and the Law School

Friday 13th September 2019
The Law School, University of Bristol

Conference: Towards a ‘Lex Climatoria’? Law and the Climate Change emergency

Tuesday 17th September 2019
Hillary Rodham Clinton Law School, Swansea University

Conference: Islands and Remoteness in Geography, Law, and Fiction

Saturday 21st September 2019
University of Verona, Italy.

Conference: Prison Abolition, Human Rights, and Penal Reform – From the Local to the Global

Thursday 26th September 2019
Rapoport Center, Austin, Texas

Conference: The Future of the Commercial Contract in Scholarship and Law Reform

Friday 11th October 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR

Course: Space Policy and Law

Monday 14th October 2019
ISPL Charles Clore House, Russell Square, London

Symposium: The Zero-Sum Game of Migration in Europe – 20 years after Tampere

Tuesday 15th October 2019
Headington Hill Hall, Music and Green Rooms, Oxford Brookes University, Oxford OX3 0BP

Talk: Women’s Legal Landmarks ‘In Conversation’

Wednesday 16th October 2019
Women’s Library, LSE Library, 10 Portugal Street, London WC2A 2HD

Seminar: The Offences Against the State Act at 80 – Omni-Act or Omni-Shambles?

Tuesday 29th October 2019
Sutherland School of Law, University College Dublin

Workshop: Critical Perspectives on “Modern Slavery” – Law, Policy and Society

Wednesday 30th October 2019
Wilberforce Institute, University of Hull 

Conference: Barriers and Borders – Human Mobility and Building Inclusive Societies

Monday 4th November 2019
Department of Politics and International Relations, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Talk: Women’s Legal Landmarks ‘In Conversation’

Tuesday 12th November 2019
Women’s Library, LSE Library, 10 Portugal Street, London WC2A 2HD

Conference: Digital Rights in Brexit: Changes and Challenges

Friday 22nd November 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR

Talk: Women’s Legal Landmarks ‘In Conversation’

Wednesday 11th December 2019
Wolfson Theatre, New Academic Building (overlooking Lincoln’s Inn Field),LSE

Women’s Legal Landmarks – In Conversation

Friday 13th December 2019
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies

Conference: ISLE-SIDE – 15th Annual Conference

Thursday 19th December 2019
University of Milan

Conference: Juris En Conference on International Law

Friday 7th February 2020
New Delhi, India

Law, Culture and Human Rights in Asia and the Middle East

Friday 14th February 2020
British Institute of International and Comparative Law, Charles Clore House, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5JP

Conference: Bankruptcy and Insolvency Theory

Wednesday 1st April 2020
The Gallery, Foresight Centre, University of Liverpool

Conference: Modern Studies in Property Law

Wednesday 15th April 2020
Northumbria Law School

Conference: New Narratives on Global Migration – Open, Fair and Sustainable Development

Friday 12th June 2020
Center for China and Globalization (CCG), Beijing

Conference: Public Law – Rights, Duties and Powers

Wednesday 17th June 2020
University of Ottawa Law School

Conference: Feminism, law and citizenship

Wednesday 24th June 2020
Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne, Paris

W G Hart Legal Workshop 2020

Tuesday 30th June 2020
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, 17 Russell Square, London WC1B 5DR