Home > Contact Us

Contact Us

General Enquiries

All general enquiries, other than those concerning membership, should be addressed to the Society’s Administrator, Rosa Bladon:

Rosa Bladon
Administrative Secretary
The Society of Legal Scholars
PO Box 3017
Bristol BS6 9HJ
United Kingdom

Tel: 07398 032393 (direct line, with voice mail)
Email: admin@legalscholars.ac.uk

(NB. Rosa does not collect mail or take calls other than when she is at her desk on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays between the hours of 9.30am and 3.00pm)

Membership Enquiries

Enquiries about subscriptions should be addressed to the Honorary Treasurer:

Professor Lucy Vickers
Society of Legal Scholars
PO Box 3017
Bristol BS6 9HJ

Email: treasurer@legalscholars.ac.uk

Enquiries about membership should be addressed to the Honorary Membership Secretary:

Professor Duncan Sheehan

Email: d.k.sheehan@leeds.ac.uk

The President of the Society

The President of the Society during 2019-20 is Professor Rebecca Probert of Exeter University.  Professor Thom Brooks will succeed as President on the 1st October 2020 for the year 2020-2021.

Email: president@legalscholars.ac.uk

The Honorary Secretary

The Honorary Secretary of the Society is Professor Paula Giliker (Bristol).
Email: secretary@legalscholars.ac.uk or via snail mail to the Administrative Secretary.

Items for the SLS Newsletter should be sent please to the Administrative Secretary Secretary: newsletter@legalscholars.ac.uk

The Subject Sections Secretary

Please see the Subject Section pages for further details.

The Editor of the SLS Reporter

The Editor of the SLS Reporter is Professor Catharine MacMillan (King’s College, London).  Email: reporter@legalscholars.ac.uk

The Editors of Legal Studies

Please see the Legal Studies pages for further details.

Website and web administration

The Web Administrator is responsible for day-to-day maintenance and updating.

Please send notices of updates etc. to treasurer@legalscholars.ac.uk