Society of Legal Scholars


Education Committee

Professor Fiona Cownie (Chair) Keele 31.12.17
Professor Chris Ashford Northumbria 31.12.16
Ms Jess Guth Bradford 31.12.17
Ms Chris Willmore Bristol 31.12.16
Professor Tony Bradney Keele 31.12.16
Professor Alan Paterson Strathclyde 31.12.17
Dr Greta Bosch Exeter 31.12.17
Caroline Strevens (Co-opted) Portsmouth

Please visit the Education Committee page for more details.

Libraries Committee

Mr Jules Winterton (Chair) IALS, London 31.12.16
Dr Adaeze Okoye Canterbury Christchurch 31.12.18
Dr Tom Burns Aberdeen 31.12.16
Ms Lisa Jones Portsmouth 31.12.18
Dr Yvonne McDermott Bangor 31.12.16
Ms Nicola Wake Northumbria 31.12.18

Research Awards Committee

The President
Professor Roger Brownsword King’s College, London 31.12.16
Professor Alice Belcher Dundee 31.12.18
Professor Keith Stanton Bristol 31.12.17
Professor Emeritus Nick Wikeley (Chair) Southampton 31.12.16
Professor Lucy Vickers Oxford Brookes 31.12.18

NB: This committee was known formerly as the Academic Purposes Fund Committee.

Annual Conference Advisory Committee

The President (Chair)
Vice-President Elect
Immediate Past President
Subject Sections Secretary
Honorary Treasurer
Webmaster (Co-opted)

Nominations Sub-Committee

The President (Chair)
The Honorary Secretary
Professor Emeritus Nick Wikeley Southampton 31.12.18
Professor Sarah Worthington Cambridge 31.12.18

Research Sub-Committee

The President (Chair)
The Honorary Secretary
Professor David Feldman Cambridge 31.12.18
Professor Richard Goldberg Durham 31.12.16
Professor Duncan Sheehan Leeds 31.12.16
Professor Catharine McMillan Reading 31.12.16
Professor Stephen Bailey Nottingham 31.12.17